Bronson, FL-Dog needs rescue/foster/adopt by July 2!

Save StormySave Stormy 2Save Stormy 3

Hi, my name is Stormy (pic below), I’m about 7-8 yrs old and I weigh around 60lbs, I’m such a sweet and quiet girl, I just can’t get enough love!  I know how to sit and I love treats, I’m afraid no one will want to save me because I’m older I’m hoping as soon as you meet me you will see what a good girl I am and my age won’t matter!

She dies by heartstick Wednesday July 2nd but could be sooner if they fill up. She is depressed & stopped eating (it’s as if she knows), she does perk up when taken outside for walks. Mellow in temperament, likes other dogs, people & kids, found down by the river.  Instead of looking forward to tomorrow, I am afraid….frightened of what the next sunrise will bring….life or death is the only 2 options I will be given….can you imagine for just a minute….how it would feel if you knew you only had a 50/50 chance of being alive tomorrow?… As you look into my eyes you will see feelings of sadness, confusion, and emptiness….My eyes are the doorway to my soul just like yours are…..except my soul has been disposed of by society …. You may ask why I have become unwanted and homeless ……All of us here at the shelter have our own special stories to tell….the problem is….we can only speak with our hearts …..and in order to be heard….someone must be there to listen …….All I can do now is believe a miracle will come my way….I just pray it will be in time…Please take another look at my face and see if you would have room in your heart and your home to save my life!……. Thanks, Stormy

She is at Levy County Animal Services in Bronson, Florida

Contact: (352) 486-5138 Ask for ARNETTE

If you do not live near Bronson, transportation can likely be arranged. Contact me (afurryfriend@gmail.com) if you would like help arranging transport for Stormy.

One Response

  1. That story is so sad and so beautiful. I hope and pray that this pretty girl is adopted in time. Sadly, I’m at a point in my life where I cannot have another dog. 😦

Leave a Reply

